Free To Run

Posted: June 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

Soldier Field 10 Miler was this weekend – if you’ve never done it… mark your calendars now for this race next years!  It’s a Memorial Day tradition. There is the 10 mile trek that ends on the 50 yard line of Soldier Field, but there’s also a scenic 2 mile walk and a kids race.  It’s an event for the whole family.  Finishing the race on the 50 yard line is thrilling… and the race taking place at Soldier Field on Memorial Day is inspiring.  If I had to chose one personal freedom that I love the most.  It’s running.  Running anywhere, anytime, anyway I want!  I love to run. Freedom to run. The most amazing thing about freedom is that it can be defined so many ways. And I wouldn’t be me if I couldn’t pound the pavement at my own pace.  Thanks for all those who fight for the right for all of us to be free… in our own way!

Leave a Reply

